Colloque International

  • fr
  • en
  • es

Entrepreneurship Education, Entrepreneurship Training? Issues, questions, transformations.


13-14-15 mai 2020 / Entrepreneurship Education 2020 - Lille, France

Picture : Sylvain Champy

The call for contribution's deadline has been delayed to november 30, 2019

 

Argument

Developing Entrepreneurship with education, training and different forms of support currently answers social, ethical, economic, political and educational issues. The education and training fields are directly concerned due to the growing role occupied by Entrepreneurship in our contemporary societies.

However, as Pepin and Champy-Remoussenard point out (2017, 7), the evolution of educational policies and practices associated to entrepreneurship "still remains largely understudied, unknown or misunderstood, mostly in French scientific works on educational issues". That is why, it is time to gather researchers from different countries to give them the opportunity to discuss and participate in the creation of a specific research field in that domain.

Making understandable, from a scientific viewpoint, the evolution of educational and training practices that aim at developing Entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial spirit requires multiple perspectives, given that the object crosses several disciplinary viewpoints (Economy, Management, Education Sciences and Training, Political Sciences, Sociology, History, Philosophy, etc.).  Furthermore, this enlightenment deserves to be fed and enriched by the meeting and the dialogue between entrepreneurial researchers and professionals.

The colloquium: Entrepreneurship Education, Entrepreneurship Training? Issues, questions, transformations aims to spark, on the one hand, an interdisciplinary discussion between researchers interested in educational entrepreneurship and, on the other hand, a discussion with the professional fields involved in entrepreneurship education (EE), the support and training intended for entrepreneurship's project leaders. The ambition, on this basis, is double: to set up a dialogue between the actors of this strongly emerging and evolving field; to cross the views, answers and questions that the researchers may bring in a view to lay the foundation for a scientific project to continue.

Currently, the political recommendations, the development of practices, the sociopolitical interest for the role of education and training in developing entrepreneurship bring us to question entrepreneurship education. School entrepreneurship? Educational entrepreneurship? Entrepreneurial education?  Entrepreneurship education? Entrepreneurship training? Entrepreneurial culture awareness? The miscellaneous denominations reflect a field of various, emerging and professionalizing educational practices.

The educational practices that intend to develop entrepreneurship aim at many objectives on, at least, two levels:

- some large objectives aiming at promoting the sense of initiative, entrepreneurship, creativity, autonomy, critical thinking, capacities belonging to a same base of knowledge and skills identified as useful for every citizen and that would have a lifelong development thanks to educational and training systems.

- some objectives specific to the development of entrepreneurship, to business culture, to the knowledge required to invest entrepreneurship activities, to create and keep a company active.

In a world dominated by permanent and fast change, the link between education and entrepreneurial spirit appears as a major issue. This is why the expectations and social stakes are strong (Fayolle 2011). Entrepreneurship is a subject increasingly treated by the media and enters into social emergencies and regional, national, international and supranational policy agenda. It is also a part of the European Key Competence (Champy-Remoussenard, 2012, 2018). The impact of the educational efforts made in that field is closely connected to the innovation and adaptation to societal change, vocational guidance and occupational integration, the evolution of types of employment, the pursuit of competitiveness...

There is no doubt that political powers agree at a local, national and international level to say that promoting a culture, which can encourage entrepreneurial initiatives among the population, is mainly the role of educational systems. We can talk about a virtual consensus.

The assumption that the development of practices, policies and measures is a point of education is, nonetheless, questionable from a scientific viewpoint. The mindset and the skills, which may make entrepreneurial initiatives possible, can be entirely or only learnt in the formal system of training. They should be part of a socialization process, of a more complex educational process that needs to be better understood. Moreover, the means do not always follow the policy incentives. Finally, the effects of these educational efforts are not necessarily always known.

Therefore, the scientific view can and must bring a critical and overhanging assessment about policies and activities that have a potential of social change that might be strong.

 

Organization of the colloquium

This colloquium is initiated by the Inter-University Center for Research in Education of Lille (CIREL), a French research team that has developed research on policies, practices, actors and systems aiming at developing the entrepreneurial spirit. The CIREL (65 titular members, 70 PhD students) is an expert in that field, and conducts research more largely related to the training/employment relationship, the school/company relationship, professional insertion and vocational training.

The colloquium is going to take place in Lille in the Hauts-de-France region, which is the first French area that has been certified as an ‘Enterprising European Region’ in 2013. Close to Paris, Brussels and London, Lille is the main city of the Eurometropole ‘Lille-Kortrijk-Tournai’. The University of Lille is one of the major French universities (70,000 students, a staff of 7,000 people, 70 research laboratories…).

During the colloquium, there will be a specific moment for discussion between the professional communities concerned by the development of Entrepreneurship Education and the researchers interested by it. It will aim at allowing both spheres to express themselves and to discuss the questions that can unify them. Concerning delicate aspects, issues, perspectives and systems that can require a scientific approach, the researchers will try to express their expectations, to identify what can be undertaken in terms of doctoral and postdoctoral research, multidisciplinary research, collaborative practice involving researchers and practitioners. Professionnals who wish to take part in the discussion researchers/professionals during a round table or other forms of exchanges are invited to contact Patricia Champy-Remoussenard (patricia.remoussenard@univ-lille.fr).

 

Thematic focuses

To encourage an interdisciplinary debate on the issue of the current entrepreneurship development by education and training, several themes are being identified in the call for papers.

Five themes will contribute to guide the discussions and the reflections during the colloquium.

The colloquium is opened to any other perspective of analysis in that it enters into a questioning on the educational means intended for stimulating the entrepreneurial spirit and entrepreneurial initiatives. In that cases, formulate clearly in a line the themes you propose.

 

1. Origin and development of educational entrepreneurship

  • A history of entrepreneurial practices and of educational entrepreneurship.
  • Evolution and stakes of public policies about educational entrepreneurship.

 

2. Epistemology of research on educational entrepreneurship

  • The origin and evolutions of the concepts and representations associated with the entrepreneur, the company and educational entrepreneurship (autonomy, creativity, initiative, action, project, risk, etc.).
  • The access modes and the analysis of the activity or of the entrepreneurial actions? Can we understand the specificity?
  • The history and epistemology of research on educational entrepreneurship.
  • The methods used in research: assessment, perspective, prospective.

 

3. Educational entrepreneurship and working life

  • The current transformations of the forms of activity and employment in our society. The increasing power of self-employment in its various manifestations. The emergence of an entrepreneurial society? The impacts on work/training relationships and on the educational system? The company: an educational actor?
  • The actual work of an entrepreneur: Success stories and failures. The forms of companies created and the values carried.
  • The relation to entrepreneurship in the life course: the link between risk taking and personal/professional development in the entrepreneur's career.
  • The link between the entrepreneurial activity and the entrepreneurial form of activity?
  • The gender issue in entrepreneurial education, in entrepreneurs' career. Do the systems for entrepreneurial education allow to take into account the question linked to the notion of "the internalization of gender-related professional roles" (Gianettoni, Simon-Vermot & Gauthier, 2010).
  • The links between educational entrepreneurship and vocational guidance. The role of the systems for entrepreneurial education in learner's vocational guidance.

 

4. Entrepreneurship: training and education issues.

  • Can we learn entrepreneurship?
  • The forms of pedagogy linked to entrepreneurship education (active learning, project-based learning, experiential learning, the new educational methods, the social pedagogy) in the speeches and/or in the practice and in the transformations they generate in educational circles.
  • Awareness raising, training, support? What forms does the support to entrepreneurial initiatives for young people and adults (practice, actors, competences, stakes, market) take?
  • The entrepreneurship education's actors. This field often gathers actors from various backgrounds. The role of teachers in the actions taken. The role of the other actors. Which work division and/or what kind of collaborative work is initiated? What kind of partnerships does the meeting between the different actors generate? The professionalization process of the actors from this scope of practice and the required competences.
  • The systems promoting entrepreneurship in the educational field provide some effects. How do we assess them?
  • What are the subjects of instruction and training associated to entrepreneurship education? Are they specific or not to some curricula, systems, trainings? Are they transversal: place of transversal skills, key competences in relation to  the common bases?
  • Entrepreneurship education is an "education to" that is part of the 'academic form' and curricula. To what extent does entrepreneurship education fit in training and education courses or in systems of support?
  • The difficulties and opportunities in developing the entrepreneurial mindset.

 

5. At the heart of business creation, creativity in the workplace and innovation?

  • To what extent the entrepreneurial creativity questions other forms of creativity?
  • Entrepreneurship in a future world: what opportunities for social evolutions in and by entrepreneurship, what innovations, what links with the major climatic, environmental challenges, etc.?
  • Do the entrepreneurial education systems allow to develop the learners' creativity and innovation capacities?
  • What are the values carried by entrepreneurship education? What about training systems? And in the field, once entrepreneurship education has been realized?
  • What are the factors of business creation and of creativity at work (self-efficacy and/or entrepreneurial self-efficacy, self-esteem, entrepreneurial intention, entrepreneurial behavior, etc.)?

CMA HDFINSPE LilleHubHouse

Colloque International

  • fr
  • en
  • es

Eduquer à l’esprit d’entreprendre, former à l’entrepreneuriat ? Enjeux, questions, transformations


13-14-15 mai 2020 / Entrepreneurship Education 2020 - Lille, France

Illustration : Sylvain Champy

 

Argument

 

Le développement de l’entrepreneuriat par l’éducation, la formation et différentes modalités d’accompagnement répond aujourd’hui à des questions sociales, éthiques, économiques, politiques et éducatives.

 

Les champs de l’éducation et de la formation se trouvent directement donc interpellés par la place grandissante qu’occupe l’entrepreneuriat dans la société contemporaine. L’évolution des politiques et des pratiques éducatives qui sont associées à l’entrepreneuriat est encore sous-étudiée, méconnue ou mal compris, particulièrement dans les travaux scientifiques de langue française portant sur les questions éducatives. Il est donc temps de réunir des chercheurs de différents pays pour les faire dialoguer et contribuer à la construction d’un champ de recherche spécifique en la matière.

 

Rendre intelligible d’un point de vue scientifique l’évolution des pratiques d’éducation et de formation visant le développement de l’entrepreneuriat et de l’esprit d’entreprendre nécessite de disposer d’éclairages multiples, l’objet étant à la croisée de points de vue disciplinaires pluriels (économie, gestion, sciences de l’éducation et de la formation, sciences politiques, psychologie, sociologie, histoire, philosophie, etc.). De même, cette mise en intelligibilité mérite par ailleurs de se nourrir et s’enrichir de la rencontre et du dialogue entre les chercheurs et les acteurs professionnels de l’entrepreneuriat.

 

Le colloque Eduquer à l’esprit d’entreprendre, former à l’entrepreneuriat ? Enjeux, questions, transformations se donne ainsi pour ambition de susciter d’une part un dialogue interdisciplinaire entre des chercheurs qui s’intéressent à l’entrepreneuriat éducatif et, d’autre part, un dialogue avec les champs professionnels concernés par l’éducation à l’esprit d’entreprendre (EEE), l’accompagnement et la formation destinés aux porteurs de projets entrepreneuriaux. L’ambition à partir de là est double : instaurer un dialogue entre acteurs de ce champ en émergence et en évolution forte ; croiser les regards, réponses et questions que les chercheurs peuvent y apporter en vue de construire les bases d’un projet scientifique à poursuivre.

 

Aujourd’hui les préconisations politiques, le développement des pratiques, l’intérêt sociopolitique pour le rôle de l’éducation et de la formation dans le développement de l’entrepreneuriat, nous amènent à questionner l’éducation entrepreneuriale. Entrepreneuriat scolaire ? Entrepreneuriat éducatif ? Education à l’entrepreneuriat ? Education à l’esprit d’entreprendre ? Formation à l’entrepreneuriat ? Sensibilisation à la culture entrepreneuriale ? La pluralité des dénominations se fait l’écho d’un champ de pratiques éducatives nombreuses, en pleine émergence, et en cours de professionnalisation.

 

Ces pratiques éducatives entendent développer l’entrepreneuriat en visant un certain nombre d’objectifs à au moins deux niveaux :

 

- des objectifs larges visant l’esprit d’entreprendre, d’initiative, de créativité, d’autonomie, d’esprit critique, capacités relevant d’un socle commun de compétences jugées nécessaires pour tous les citoyens et qui seraient à développer tout au long de la vie par les systèmes éducatifs et de formation. 

 

- des objectifs propres au développement de la création d’entreprise, de la culture d’entreprise, des savoirs requis pour investir les activités entrepreneuriales, créer et faire vivre une entreprise.

 

Dans un monde caractérisé par des transformations permanentes et accélérées, le rapport entre l’éducation et l’esprit d’entreprendre apparaît comme une question de première importance. C’est la raison pour laquelle, les attentes et les enjeux sociaux sont forts (Fayolle 2011). L’entrepreneuriat est une question de plus en plus médiatisée et inscrite dans des urgences sociales et les agendas des politiques régionales, nationales, internationales et supranationales, et traduite dans les socles communs de compétences-clefs (Champy-Remoussenard, 2012, 2018). La portée des efforts éducatifs réalisés en la matière est étroitement liée à l’innovation et l’adaptation aux transformations sociétales, l’insertion et l’orientation professionnelle, l’évolution des formes d’emploi, la recherche de compétitivité…

 

Il est indéniable que les pouvoirs politiques s’entendent au plan local, national et international sur le fait que le développement d’une culture susceptible de favoriser les initiatives entrepreneuriales dans la population est principalement l’affaire des systèmes éducatifs. On peut parler d’un quasi consensus. Le postulat que le développement des pratiques, politiques et dispositifs est une question d’éducation est toutefois interrogeable du point de vue scientifique. L’état d’esprit et les compétences susceptibles de rendre possible l’initiative entrepreneuriale ne s’apprennent peut-être pas complètement ou uniquement dans le système formel de formation. Ils relèvent d’un processus de socialisation, d’un processus éducatif plus complexe qu’il s’agit de mieux comprendre. Par ailleurs les moyens ne suivent pas forcément les incitations politiques. Enfin les effets de ces efforts éducatifs ne sont pas nécessairement toujours connus. Le regard scientifique peut dès lors et se doit d’apporter un éclairage critique et en surplomb sur des politiques et activités qui recèlent un potentiel de transformation sociale qu’on peut supposer fort.

 

 

Présentation du colloque

 

Ce colloque est à l’initiative du Centre Interuniversitaire de Recherche en Education de Lille (CIREL), équipe de recherche française en Sciences de l’éducation et de la formation qui a développé des travaux sur les politiques, pratiques, acteurs et dispositifs qui visent le développement de l’esprit d’entreprendre. Le CIREL (65 chercheurs titulaires, 70 doctorants) est porteur d’une expertise dans ce domaine et conduit un ensemble de travaux portant plus largement sur la relation formation/emploi, la relation école/entreprises, l’insertion et l’orientation professionnelle.

 

Le colloque se déroulera à Lille dans la région Hauts de France, première région française à avoir été labellisée Région Européenne Entreprenante en 2013. A proximité de Paris, Bruxelles et Londres, Lille est la ville matrice de l’Euro métropole « Lille-Kortrijk-Tournai » L’Université de Lille est une des plus grandes universités française (70 000 étudiants, 7 000 personnels, 70 laboratoires de recherche…).

 

En plus des moments dédiés à la communication scientifique, le colloque offrira un temps d’échange spécifique entre les milieux professionnels concernés par le développement de l’EEE et les chercheurs qui s’y intéressent. Il aura pour objectif de permettre aux deux milieux de s’exprimer et dialoguer autour de questions qui peuvent les réunir. A propos des questions sensibles, des problèmes, des perspectives, des contradictions associées aux choix politiques et au développement de pratiques et de dispositifs qui peuvent requérir un regard scientifique, les chercheurs s’efforceront de dialoguer autour de l’expression de ces attentes, d’identifier ce qui peut être entrepris en termes de recherches doctorales, postdoctorales, de recherches pluridisciplinaires, de pratiques collaboratives associant chercheurs et praticiens. Les professionnels qui souhaitent participer aux échanges chercheurs/professionnels à l'occasion de tables rondes ou d'autres formes d'échanges doivent se mettre en contact avec Patricia Champy-Remoussenard (patricia.remoussenard@univ-lille.fr).

 

 

Axes thématiques

 

Pour favoriser un débat interdisciplinaire autour de la question du développement actuel de l’entrepreneuriat par l’éducation et la formation, plusieurs thématiques sont envisagées dans l’appel à contribution.

 

Cinq thématiques contribueront à orienter les échanges et réflexions au cours de ce colloque.

Cependant, le colloque est ouvert à tout autre angle d’analyse dans la mesure où il s’inscrit bien dans un questionnement sur les moyens éducatifs destinés à stimuler l’esprit d’entreprendre et les initiatives entrepreneuriales. Dans ce cas, il est conseillé de formuler clairement en une ligne la thématique que vous proposez.

 

1. Origine et développement de l’entrepreneuriat éducatif

  • Histoire des pratiques entrepreneuriales et de l’entrepreneuriat éducatif.
  • Evolution et enjeux des politiques publiques en matière d’entrepreneuriat éducatif.

 

2. Epistémologie de la recherche sur l’entrepreneuriat éducatif

  • Origine et évolutions des concepts ou représentations associés à l’entrepreneur, à l’entreprise et à l’entrepreneuriat éducatif (autonomie, créativité, initiative, agir, projet, risque, etc.).
  • Modes d’accès et analyse de l’activité ou de l’agir entrepreneuriaux ? Peut-on en saisir la spécificité ?
  • Histoire et épistémologie des recherches sur l’entrepreneuriat éducatif.
  • Méthodes mobilisées dans les recherches : bilan, perspective, prospective.

 

3. Entrepreneuriat éducatif et monde du travail

  • Transformations actuelles des formes d’activité et d’emploi dans notre société. Montée en puissance du travail indépendant sous ses différentes formes. Emergence d’une société entrepreneuriale ? Incidences sur les relations travail/formation et sur le système éducatif ? L’entreprise : un acteur éducatif ?
  • Le travail réel d’un entrepreneur : Success stories et échecs. Les formes d’entreprises créées et les valeurs portées.
  • Le rapport à l’entreprendre dans le parcours de vie : rapport entre prise de risque et développement personnel/professionnel dans le parcours de l’entrepreneur.
  • Le rapport entre activité entrepreneuriale et forme entrepreneuriale de l’activité.
  • La question du genre dans l’éducation entrepreneuriale, dans les parcours d’entrepreneurs. Les dispositifs d’éducation entrepreneuriale permettent-ils de prendre en compte la problématique liée à l’« intériorisation des rôles professionnels sexués » (Gianettoni, Simon-Vermot & Gauthier, 2010).
  • Les liens entre l’entrepreneuriat éducatif et l’orientation professionnelle. Le rôle des dispositifs d’éducation entrepreneuriale dans l’orientation professionnelle des apprenants.

 

4. Entrepreneuriat : questions de formation et d’éducation

  • Peut-on apprendre à entreprendre ?
  • Les formes pédagogiques associées à l’EEE (pédagogies actives, du projet, de l’expérience, nouvelles, sociales, etc.) dans les discours et/ou dans les pratiques et les transformations qu’elles suscitent dans les milieux éducatifs.
  • Sensibilisation, formation, accompagnement ? Quelles formes prend le soutien aux initiatives entrepreneuriales pour les jeunes et pour les adultes (pratiques, acteurs, compétences, enjeux, marché)
  • Les acteurs de l’EEE. Ce champ réunit souvent un ensemble d’acteurs issus d’horizons divers. Rôle des enseignants dans les actions engagées. Rôle des autres acteurs. Quelle division du travail et/ou quel travail collaboratif s’instaure entre eux ? A quels partenariats donne lieu la rencontre entre les différents acteurs ? Processus de professionnalisation des acteurs de ce champ de pratiques et les compétences requises.
  • Les dispositifs favorisant l’entrepreneuriat dans le champ éducatif produisent des effets. Comment les évalue-t-on ? 
  • Quels sont les objets d’enseignement et de formation associés à l’EEE ? Sont-ils spécifiques ou non de certains cursus, dispositifs, formations ? Sont-ils transversaux : place des compétences transversales, compétences-clefs en lien avec les socles communs ?
  • L’EEE est-elle une « éducation à » inscrite dans la forme scolaire et les curricula. Comment l’EEE se trouve-t-elle intégrée dans des cursus de formation, d’éducation ou dans des dispositifs d’accompagnement ?
  • Les freins et les leviers en matière de développement de l’état d’esprit entreprenant.

 

5. Au cœur de la création d’activité, la créativité au travail, l’innovation ?

  • En quoi la créativité entrepreneuriale interroge d’autres formes de créativité ?
  • Entreprendre dans un monde à venir : quels leviers pour des évolutions sociales dans et par l’entrepreneuriat, quelles innovations, quels liens avec les grands défis climatiques, environnementaux, sociaux etc. ?
  • Les dispositifs pédagogiques entrepreneuriaux permettent-ils de développer des capacités de créativité et d’innovation chez les apprenants ?
  • Quelles sont les valeurs portées par EEE ? qu’en est-il dans les dispositifs de formation ? et sur le terrain, une fois l’EEE concrétisée ?
  • Quels sont les facteurs de la création d’activité et de la créativité au travail (sentiment d’efficacité personnelle et/ou sentiment d’efficacité personnelle entrepreneuriale, estime de soi, intention entrepreneuriale, comportement entrepreneurial, etc.) ?